Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Sep 15, 2009

Short Lists are announced for ICC Awards 2009

Short-lists of nominees:

Individual Awards

Cricketer of the Year
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind)
  • Gautam Gambhir (Ind)
  • Mitchell Johnson (Aus)
  • Andrew Strauss (Eng)

Test Player of the Year

  • Gautam Gambhir (Ind)
  • Mitchell Johnson (Aus)
  • Thilan Samaraweera (SL)
  • Andrew Strauss (Eng)

ODI Player of the Year

  • Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WI)
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind)
  • Virender Sehwag (Ind)
  • Yuvraj Singh (Ind)

Emerging Player
  • Ben Hilfenhaus (Aus)
  • Graham Onions (Eng)
  • Jesse Ryder (NZ)
  • Peter Siddle (Aus)

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year
  • Rizwan Cheema (Can)
  • Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned)
  • William Porterfield (Ire)
  • Edgar Schiferli (Ned)

Twenty20 International Best Performance of the Year 2009

Shahid Afridi (Pak) for scoring 51 runs off 34 balls and taking 2-16 against South Africa during the ICC WorldTwenty20 semi-final in Nottingham on 18 June.

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL) for scoring 96* runs off 57 balls against the West Indies in the semi-final of the ICC WorldTwenty20 at The Oval on 19 June

Chris Gayle (WI) - for hitting 88 runs off 50 balls against Australia during the ICC WorldTwenty20 at The Oval on 6 June

Umar Gul (Pak) for taking 5-6 against New Zealand during the ICC WorldTwenty20 at The Oval on 13 June

* - Not Out

Women's Cricketer of the Year

  • Charlotte Edwards (Eng)
  • Shelley Nitschke (Aus)
  • Claire Taylor (Eng)

Umpire of the Year
  • Aleem Dar
  • Tony Hill
  • Asad Rauf
  • Simon Taufel

Spirit of Cricket
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • Sri Lanka

No comments: