Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Jun 24, 2013

India Won 2013 ICC Champions Trophy in England

The india cricket team pulled off a thrilling five-run win at Edgbaston to lift the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy and the supremacy ICC World Cup champions held their nerve in the 20 over-a-side game to beat England in the final at Birmingham and added another feather in their cap.

The Indian batting line up for middle order batsmen Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja’s sixth wicket, 47-run partnership help out set India a 130-run target, MS Dhoni handle his bowling resources smartly to defend the total.

The England needing 19 off 12 in a unstable position with two new batsmen Jos Buttler and Tim Bresnan – at the crease and the Jadeja then castled Jos Buttler to keep the match hanging in balance and soon Bresnan was run out by way of 15 required off the last over, Ashwin accepted only nine to control England to 124 for eight.

The India is the second team to win the Icc Champions trophy while remaining unbeaten.
Brief scores: India 129/7 in 20 overs (V Kohli 43, R Jadeja 33 not out, R Bopara 3/20) beat England 124/8 in 20 overs (E Morgan 33, R Ashwin 2/15, R Jadeja 2/24, I Sharma 2/36) by 5 runs

Man of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja for his game-changing all-round performance of 33* and 2/24

Golden Ball: Ravindra Jadeja for his 12 wickets

Golden Bat: Shikhar Dhawan for his 363 runs

No comments: