Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Oct 13, 2010

Sachin, Sehwag and Zaheer rested for Australia ODI Series

India will be without Virender Sehwag in the upcoming ODI series against Australia due to an injury while Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha and Zaheer Khan have been rested.

Sachin, Sehwag & ZaheerThe selectors have filled the openers by calling Murali Vijay, which has a new face in batsman Shikhar Dhawan, has also been a regular opener for the Mumbai Indians in the IPL and earlier this week, he had scored a century in the Challenger series.

In the absence of main openers, Dhawan is most likely to open for India along with Murali Vijay, who jagged up his maiden Test Century against Australia at the Chinnaswamy stadium, Bangalore.

Vinay Kumar makes a comeback and would be part of the pace battery which includes the experienced trio of Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel and Praveen Kumar.

With Harbhajan Singh and Pragyan Ojha also missing, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are likely to spearhead the spin department. Ashwin played an important role for the Chennai Super Kings team during their victorious outing in the Champions League tournament held recently in South Africa.

ODI Squad: MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Saurabh Tiwary, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel and Vinay Kumar

No comments: